AJK: By-election at LA-3 Mirpur on Sunday

November 23, 2019

In Azad Jammu and Kashmir, by-election at constituency, LA-3 Mirpur will be held on Sunday.

According to AJK Election Commission, polling will start at eight in the morning and continue till five in the evening.

Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf’s AJK President, Barrister Sultan Mehmod Chauhdary and PML-N’s Suhaib Saeed are the major contestants.

A total of 59,494 registered voters including 27,004 women will cast their votes to elect their favour candidate.

The AJK Election Commission has established 119 polling stations to facilitate the voters.


Leave a Reply