Six major generals promoted to lieutenant general rank: ISPR

Web Desk – November 25, 2020

Six major generals have been promoted to the rank of lieutenant general, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said on Wednesday. 

According to a statement issued by the ISPR, the officers include Major-General Akhtar Nawaz, Major-General Sardar Hassan Azhar Hayat, Major-General Asif Ghafoor, Major-General Salman Fayyaz, Major-General Sarfraz Ali, and Major-General Muhammad Ali.

Those who have been promoted include former  DG ISPR Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor who is GOC Okara at present.

Posting & Appointments: Lt Gen Muhammad Abdul Aziz, Comd Lhr Corps, Lt Gen Muhammad Waseem Ashraf, Comd Multan Corps, Lt Gen Nadeem Ahmed Anjum, Comd Kci Corps, Lt Gen Khalid Zia, Comd Bahawalpur Corps, Lt Gen Sarfraz Ali, Comd Southern Command & Lt Gen Muhammad Ali, Comd ASFC.

Posting / Appointments: Lt Gen Majid Ehsan posted as Inspector General Arms, Lt Gen Syed Muhammad Adnan, Inspector General Training & Evaluation, Lt Gen Sardar Hassan Azhar Hayat, Military Secretary & Lt Gen Asif Ghafoor, Inspector General Communication & Information Technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *